Marwa el-Shirbiny – By guest contributor Elyas Ahmed

9 Jul

A shining star from a young age,

El Nasr College had a unique student.

But the reason for her murder was unprovoked and just stupid.

How could they just stand there and watch her get stabbed?

Did they not think to stop it after the first thrust?

NO.

The security just stood there to watch all 18 and just hushed.

Her husband tried to defend her, I don’t blame him

But what is the reason behind HIS SHOOTING?

WHAT DID SHE DO WRONG APART FROM PUT ON HER HIJAB?

LISTENING TO ALLAH.

THIS MAN CAME OVER TO CALL HER A TERRORIST- SO WHAT IS HE?

Words cannot explain how much grief and anger this has risen within me.

THEY DON’T WANT TO PUBLICISE THIS BECAUSE THEY KNOW IT WILL ENRAGE MUSLIMS IN MOST COUNTRIES.

Inshallah she has ease in the grave.

As i cry in my dua’s I pray that she’s safe.

May Allah recover her husbands health and increase his faith.

Pray for the baby that was 6 months away from seeing its first day.

Pray that her son will go on the right way.

Inshallah none of us will go astray.

No matter how much they terrorise and patronize,

Take it all in and wait for them to realise

That no matter how many tears are in our eyes

JUST HAVE PATIENCE BECAUSE ALLAH HAS PROMISED THE MUSLIMS PARADISE!!

 

Elyas Ahmed is a 21 year old Londoner who is constantly trying to do whatever he can to please Allah. “Like every Muslim trying to stay steadfast there are always things that come in the way to bring you down and we all need to keep each other in our Dua’s. Also I must make the people I know benefit from me somehow even if it is a small reminder, it may affect the person without them telling me and I will do anything to help to the best of my ability as I hate seeing my dear Muslims down and Allah knows how much pleasure I get knowing I just helped someone. ” You can follow Brother Elyas on twitter @elyas_a 
Leave a Reply

